I am Victorious because God is Able!

One of the areas in my life in which I’d like to become victorious is scripture memorization. I’m really pretty terrible at it. I think it’s because I try to memorize scripture that others choose for me or by following a plan that someone else created. Yesterday, I came across something new that Beth Moore is doing on her blog called Siesta Scripture Memory Team 2015.10385309_10204173332271968_7915259727223994481_n

In the plan she is offering to anyone who wants to participate, there will be a total of 24 scriptures memorized over the next year. That’s only two a month. I can TOTALLY do that! And what I really love is that she encourages us to pick our own verses and that it’s something that is resonating with us, right now, at this time in our lives. It makes it so much easier to grab ahold of it when it’s carrying a great meaning for us.

For me, I’m posting my very favorite scripture as my first to memorize. Because, well, I know the verses mostly… but usually I say it the way I want to say it and not really the way it’s written. That’s how I do scripture, I summarize it. I want to actually KNOW it, word for word.

How about you? Wanna join me? Join Beth? Follow that link up top and go get added to the group y’all!

Ephesians 3:20-21 (NASB) 20 Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us, 21 to Him be the glory in the church and in Christ Jesus to all generations [a]forever and ever. Amen.

3 thoughts on “I am Victorious because God is Able!

  1. I have always wondered this, do you believe the scriptures to be the actual word of God, I dont know as, being a 17 year old atheistic physics student gives me a little too much perspective on these things 🙂

    1. Thanks for your comment! I DO fully believe that the scriptures are the actual word of God given to people to be written for all of us.

      I understand how science and God are often pitted against one another, as if they have to be one OR the other and both can’t “win” so to speak. I don’t believe that. I believe in science, there is too much proof not to. However, I also believe there is too much proof to not believe in God. There are a lot of very interesting articles and books out there which help to tie the two together. I hope that you might consider looking into them. I don’t feel knowledgeable enough to make any specific recommendations, but I know they’re out there!

      1. Well put. I believe there has to be a creating thing out there somewhere, unless there have been a string of universes living and dying ad infinitum. This being would also have to be pretty special to live beyond space and time. I dont believe in fighting over names and numbers of said entities though. How pointless.

        The only difference in my view is that creation was 13.6 bn years ago, not 8006 or whatever.

Leave a Reply

