Freedom Reigns!

I’ve been putting off this post.

I had to wait. To be sure. To have all the kinks worked out.

It’s true!

After months of planning and sorting and figuring, my man child will be joining me in Texas, after all! His plan was to stay here until next summer and join me then, but some things have changed and it means he’ll be coming now!

To say that my momma heart is OVERjoyed is an understatement. But, my momma heart is also a little sad. I know that he’s leaving everything that has meant anything to him over the last 10 ½ years, too, but he didn’t have as much time to prepare for it as I did.

I covet any prayers for his heart during this transition for him.

In other news, I’ve been really busy, y’all! My first couple weeks at home, I didn’t get as much done as I expected. I rested. And purged things. And rested. And purged things. I needed that rest.

I felt guilty, at first, but then I just didn’t.

Now, we’re less than two weeks out, I’m living with a houseful of boxes and a terribly messy dining room. It isn’t a glamorous life, but it’s the one I got. I’ve stopped grocery shopping, aside from essentials. I’ve packed a good bit of my clothes and shoes – let’s pray we don’t have some freak cold weather snap!

I’ve no news on the job front yet… I did have a really good feeling about one particular position, but it didn’t work out. It meant an afternoon of being bummed out on the sofa with some Dr. House therapy. I’m over it and know there is something better for me.

In all of this, I’m grateful that God has kept my heart. He’s kept my feet on the ground and allowed me to feel a tinge of “uh-oh” and yet held me from falling into a place of worry or concern. I know that, in all things – even this, He is at work and He is in total control. That’s the thing, folks… this total surrender, while it could be terribly scary, I’ve never quite felt a freedom like this one. He is faithful. I am in love with Him! His love and pursuit of my heart has been relentless.

This is the latest update – I can’t promise another post before I move, but I’m going to try!

One thought on “Freedom Reigns!

Leave a Reply

