A whole lotta trustin’ goin’ on!

Things are coming together.

It’s really happening.

The road has been calling, gently, for years… with more force as of late. I’ve known this place wouldn’t be my forever for a long time. I just didn’t know where my forever would be.

Texas.

I don’t know if it’s for always. It’s certainly for right now. It’s like bright arrows leading me there, marking the path, showing me the way. Soon I go. I step out, into the unknown, and search for my forever.

I sat with my boss… mapped out my exit plan. It’s for real now. I’ll be jobless soon. And without insurance. And without a plan. Me. This girl. The one who’s HAD to be responsible for 20+ years has gone a little bit loco.

In Isaiah 41:13, it says, “for I am the Lord, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you.” And I believe it. As a matter of fact, 495031af504463258af2a2de48c2d74eI believe it now more than I ever have. Believing something doesn’t always mean that it’s easy, though. I know He is my help. I know He has gone before me – and, if I’m honest, I’m still a little bit scared. And a lotta bit excited.

As of today, I have the exit plan for work, an apartment in Texas, and a little more reality than I had a week ago.

I feel like that child, the one who won’t let go of her momma’s leg as she tries to leave for work. That’s me. Clinging to God. Just like that. I know He’s going to have to gently put me on my own feet and help me to walk along the path, but for today… I’m holding tight. Knowing He won’t hurt me, abandon me, or guide me in the wrong direction.

One thought on “A whole lotta trustin’ goin’ on!

  1. We also have faith in God to guide us to our next adventure, we will be praying for you as well as ourselves. Love you baby girl!

Leave a Reply

