Which way do I go?

largeIt’s fair for you guys to know… my word. You know, that one… the one that begs me to find “serenity?” Well, it’s breaking me. Stretching me. Changing me.

This reason is why I love doing the OneWord challenge so much. There are so many things in my world that can be wrapped up in that word right now.

God is pulling some rugs from under me, but quickly pressing His hand forward to keep me afoot. I love Him. He loves me.

There are a couple ways for me to look at my word this year. I can look at it like this:

Serenity here – finding peace, contentment, joy right here in this place I stand.

Or like this:

Serenity in change – being at peace with change, walking toward the music, being courageous in Him.

Here’s the thing, I feel like I’ve been doing the first “serenity” for a long time. I’ve been searching for my peace, contentment, and joy in this place. For a while, I found it. More than anything, I’ve grown here. I was planted and poured into here. I love who I became in this place. I love who God made me in this place.

Here’s the other thing, I’m not home here. I don’t know where home is for me anymore. It’s not here. I’m ready – I need – to create home. I don’t know what that looks like. I don’t know where that road leads just yet. I don’t know too much of anything.

This is all a journey and you just happen to be on it with me while it sorts itself out in my head.

In the meantime, I stand in His shadow as He walks before me and clears the way for His daughter.

The God of peace will make me complete in every good work to do His will, working in me what is well pleasing in His sight, through Jesus Christ. ~ Hebrews 13:21

Leave a Reply

