Wrapping up November!

ImageI have plenty to be thankful for right now. Though, my slow posts may make it appear that I’m not thankful for much of anything lately!

As November closes the door and opens into December, I am blessed.

Work has been busy; I have a job! Thank You, Lord!

Thanksgiving was busy; I had people to cook for and food to eat! Thank You, Lord!

I’m planning a few events right now; I’m fulfilling a passion! Thank You, Lord!

There are so, so many good things.

I won’t lie, though. It hasn’t all been good. Some of it has been rough. Lonely. Different. Weird. Sad. Painful.

I’ve walked in some of my own brokenness this month, and I’ve also watched brokenness in other people come to a head this month. I’ve had friends face dire situations. I’ve missed people I love. I’ve broken down and lost my spirit.

But here’s the thing… as I stepped back, I was able to see SO clearly! I was able to see God’s hand at work in every.single.situation. I’ve been made whole, not only by my surrender to Christ, but by those whom Christ has given me to hold up my arms when I feel like I can’t do it on my own.

I watched God bring healing to my friends and cover them so fully in prayer! I had a front row seat to seeing true, selfless, godly love for other people!

I don’t know how… but my heart has been so empty this month, but also so full!

I’ve been waiting all day to write this post because I just couldn’t think how I wanted to wrap it up. I don’t think this is exactly what I had in mind – not in the “I wanna be an awesome blogger mind, anyway” – but it is what it is. This is where I am right now.

Full heart. Completely blessed. A little bit broken. A lotta redeemed!

Leave a Reply

