A brand new day…

Well, here it is. My new blog. I have an old blog and it was a really great blog for a lot of years. I’m in a new season now. Time for a fresh start. A new beginning.

I don't remember where I found this photo so long ago, but it's fitting, dontcha think?
I don’t remember where I found this photo so long ago, but it’s fitting, dontcha think?

I look back in my old blog, to some of the very first posts – back when it was all about food – and I see how much I’ve changed since then. Where I’ve come from and where I am now.

I’m just not the same person.

I’m not the same kinda cook.

I’m not the same kinda woman.

I’m not the same kinda mom.

Everything has changed. It’s all different.

So, here we are. Learning to unfold the lovely together. Learning to walk a journey through womanhood, motherhood, singleness, and life in general.

This new blog will still cover a variety of things – cooking, events and planning of events, my life, Jesus, hot topics, what I find interesting, things I see on Facebook or the news – it’ll still be me, all over the place. =] Isn’t that comforting?!

We also have a Facebook page! You’ll find the link over on the right side of the page – please “like” there too. Sometimes, I may post things there and not here, so like it, will ya?

As always, talk to me – I like it! If there is something you’d like me to discuss or use as a topic for an upcoming post, let me know! If you’d like to do a guest post, let me know! I am ready to jump – with both feet – into this “lovely” with each of you.

Let’s go!

4 thoughts on “A brand new day…

  1. I am very interested to see where life takes you now. If I have learned anything in my life is there are stages. You are at the empty nest stage. You will find something or someone to go on with. How can you not, you are a lovely, wonderful, giving woman with so much to share. I am so happy you have a really good relationship with God.

Leave a Reply

